Search properties now
We're Here: 312.265.8000

Complete your FREE registration in only 20 seconds.

sign-up with facebook
To provide you FULL access to all property listings in Chicago, the MLS requires us to obtain client information. Register above to see all MLS home photos, details and save your favorite listings.

1801 Green Bay

| $10,000,000 | 7 Bed | 8.1 Bath | Tax: $209,591 | HOA: $0

You’re currently viewing sold properties. To search active listings, click here.

This magnificent property is located on 12.22 acres and is the largest remaining piece of privately held property in Cook County. Built for vacuum cleaner magnate H. Earl Hoover, the home was acquired in the 1920's and converted into its current English Tudor style along with a coach house, greenhouse and stable house. The beautiful entrance gates welcome you onto the sprawling estate grounds. The great room boasts cathedral ceilings highlighted with oversized beams as well as a limestone fireplace, hardwood floors imported from England, and 12 foot windows overlooking the wooded estate. The sun room has floor to ceiling windows, affording views of the terrace and sunken garden. Extensive plaster and wood work by local craftsman throughout. Slate roofing with copper gutters and flashing adorn all of the structures. The coach & stable houses are built out and incorporate additional living space along with 4 garages each. The property consists of two PIN numbers. Land can be developed.

mortgage starting at $1,837 / month

estimate your payment

property & neighborhood details

Financial Information

  • Down Payment Resource: No
  • Tax: $209,591
  • Tax Year: 2017
  • Special Service Area: N
  • Ownership: Fee Simple
  • Parcel Identification Number: 04012000110000

Bedroom Features

Master Bedroom Information

  • Size: 20X19
  • Level: 2nd Level
  • Carpet

Bedroom #2 Information

  • Size:14X16
  • Level: 2nd Level
  • Hardwood

Bedroom #3 Information

  • Size: 14X15
  • Level: 2nd Level
  • Hardwood

Bedroom #4 Information

  • Size: 16X18
  • Level: 2nd Level
  • Hardwood

Common area Features

Living Room Information

  • Size: 31X19
  • Level: Main Level
  • Hardwood

Dining Room Information

  • Size: 23X16
  • Level: Main Level
  • Hardwood

Family Room Information

  • Size: 16X17
  • Level: Main Level
  • Carpet

Kitchen features

  • Size: 15X11
  • Level: Main Level
  • Other

Additional features

Fireplace Information

  • # of Fireplaces: 2
  • Wood Burning,Gas Logs

Heating & Cooling

  • # of Fireplaces: 2
  • Radiators

Monthly Payment Estimator

$
%  OR  $
%
$   / year
$   / month
Estimated Monthly Payment: $1,837 per month
Loan Amount: $280,000

Get the latest trends delivered straight to your inbox

Thinking about making a move? Be prepared with a comprehensive look at the area market, delivered directly to your email every month. And don’t forget to contact your Dream Town broker if you’d like to discuss what this data means for your next move!

Thanks! Your message has been sent.

back to search results

Great!

We’ll make your appointment for at .



Is this the best way to confirm your visit?

Thanks! Your request has been sent.

Hadley Rue will be in touch to confirm your appointment.


Want to search for more properties?
Just confirm below to create your account

To provide you FULL access to all property listings in Chicago, the MLS requires us to obtain client information. Register above to see all MLS home photos, details and save your favorite listings.

Visit this home

Select the date and time that work best for you.

Sun 26 May
Mon 27 May
Tue 28 May
Wed 29 May
Thu 30 May
Fri 31 May
Sat 1 Jun
Sun 2 Jun
Mon 3 Jun
Tue 4 Jun
Wed 5 Jun
Thu 6 Jun
Fri 7 Jun
Sat 8 Jun
Sun 9 Jun
Mon 10 Jun
Tue 11 Jun
Wed 12 Jun
Thu 13 Jun
Fri 14 Jun
Sat 15 Jun
Sun 16 Jun
Mon 17 Jun
Tue 18 Jun
Wed 19 Jun
Thu 20 Jun
Fri 21 Jun
Sat 22 Jun
Sun 23 Jun
Mon 24 Jun
7 AM
7:30 AM
8 AM
8:30 AM
9 AM
9:30 AM
10 AM
10:30 AM
11 AM
11:30 AM
12 PM
12:30 PM
1 PM
1:30 PM
2 PM
2:30 PM
3 PM
3:30 PM
4 PM
4:30 PM
5 PM
5:30 PM
6 PM
6:30 PM
7 PM
7:30 PM
8 PM

Is this the best way to confirm your visit?

Thanks! Your request has been sent.

Hadley Rue will be in touch to confirm your appointment.


Want to search for more properties?
Just confirm below to create your account

To provide you FULL access to all property listings in Chicago, the MLS requires us to obtain client information. Register above to see all MLS home photos, details and save your favorite listings.

Inquire about 1801 Green Bay

Send a message using the form below.

Thanks! Your message has been sent.

Want to start searching for properties?
Just confirm below to create your account

To provide you FULL access to all property listings in Chicago, the MLS requires us to obtain client information. Register above to see all MLS home photos, details and save your favorite listings.

Contact Hadley Rue

Thanks! Your message has been sent.

back to search results
Top