Search properties now
We're Here: 312.265.8000

Complete your FREE registration in only 20 seconds.

sign-up with facebook
To provide you FULL access to all property listings in Chicago, the MLS requires us to obtain client information. Register above to see all MLS home photos, details and save your favorite listings.

55 North Mayflower

| $15,000,000 | 8 Bed | 6.2 Bath | Tax: $99,222.64 | HOA: $0

Opportunity of a lifetime to own the architectural masterpiece "Wyldwoode" by Harrie T. Lindeberg on 8.94 lakefront acres, including 2 subdivided lots. Built for steel tycoon, Clyde Carr, the "Y" shape design allows for spectacular lake views & full privacy. Guests are welcomed through the bronze metal front door with zodiac & other symbols designed by Oscar B. Bach. Elegant, gracious living is reflected through the wonderful blend of classic detail & comfortable floor plan. The dining room features a barrel plaster ceiling, while the living room has an exquisite marble ox blood mantel fireplace. The "Oval Office" on the 2nd floor has views of the lake. The master suite w/ his and hers baths & sitting room. The 3rd floor where you find the "high frontier bar". Home has 12 fireplaces. This compound is comprised of a grand & important home, 5 garages, pool, pool house & guest building attached by a breezeway. Lindeberg homes extend from South Hamptons to Lake Forest.

See The Virtual Tour

mortgage starting at $1,837 / month

estimate your payment

property & neighborhood details

Financial Information

  • Down Payment Resource: No
  • Tax: $99,222.64
  • Tax Year: 2016
  • Special Service Area: N
  • Ownership: Fee Simple
  • Parcel Identification Number: 12343040330000

Bedroom Features

Master Bedroom Information

  • Size: 23X19
  • Level: 2nd Level
  • Hardwood

Bedroom #2 Information

  • Size:18X27
  • Level: 2nd Level

Bedroom #3 Information

  • Size: 16X18
  • Level: 2nd Level

Bedroom #4 Information

  • Size: 17X18
  • Level: 2nd Level
  • Hardwood

Common area Features

Living Room Information

  • Size: 36X25
  • Level: Main Level
  • Hardwood

Dining Room Information

  • Size: 29X22
  • Level: Main Level
  • Hardwood

Family Room Information

  • Size: 24X21
  • Level: Main Level
  • Stone

Kitchen features

  • Size: 24X17
  • Level: Main Level
  • Wood Laminate

Additional features

Heating & Cooling

  • # of Fireplaces: 0
  • Gas

Monthly Payment Estimator

$
%  OR  $
%
$   / year
$   / month
Estimated Monthly Payment: $1,837 per month
Loan Amount: $280,000

Get the latest trends delivered straight to your inbox

Thinking about making a move? Be prepared with a comprehensive look at the area market, delivered directly to your email every month. And don’t forget to contact your Dream Town broker if you’d like to discuss what this data means for your next move!

Thanks! Your message has been sent.

back to search results

Great!

We’ll make your appointment for at .



Is this the best way to confirm your visit?

Thanks! Your request has been sent.

will be in touch to confirm your appointment.


Want to search for more properties?
Just confirm below to create your account

To provide you FULL access to all property listings in Chicago, the MLS requires us to obtain client information. Register above to see all MLS home photos, details and save your favorite listings.

Visit this home

Select the date and time that work best for you.

Fri 23 Aug
Sat 24 Aug
Sun 25 Aug
Mon 26 Aug
Tue 27 Aug
Wed 28 Aug
Thu 29 Aug
Fri 30 Aug
Sat 31 Aug
Sun 1 Sep
Mon 2 Sep
Tue 3 Sep
Wed 4 Sep
Thu 5 Sep
Fri 6 Sep
Sat 7 Sep
Sun 8 Sep
Mon 9 Sep
Tue 10 Sep
Wed 11 Sep
Thu 12 Sep
Fri 13 Sep
Sat 14 Sep
Sun 15 Sep
Mon 16 Sep
Tue 17 Sep
Wed 18 Sep
Thu 19 Sep
Fri 20 Sep
Sat 21 Sep
7 AM
7:30 AM
8 AM
8:30 AM
9 AM
9:30 AM
10 AM
10:30 AM
11 AM
11:30 AM
12 PM
12:30 PM
1 PM
1:30 PM
2 PM
2:30 PM
3 PM
3:30 PM
4 PM
4:30 PM
5 PM
5:30 PM
6 PM
6:30 PM
7 PM
7:30 PM
8 PM

Is this the best way to confirm your visit?

Thanks! Your request has been sent.

will be in touch to confirm your appointment.


Want to search for more properties?
Just confirm below to create your account

To provide you FULL access to all property listings in Chicago, the MLS requires us to obtain client information. Register above to see all MLS home photos, details and save your favorite listings.

Inquire about 55 North Mayflower

Send a message using the form below.

Thanks! Your message has been sent.

Want to start searching for properties?
Just confirm below to create your account

To provide you FULL access to all property listings in Chicago, the MLS requires us to obtain client information. Register above to see all MLS home photos, details and save your favorite listings.

Contact

Thanks! Your message has been sent.

back to search results
Top